Faith Amour Hair Care

TreeBraid Style

Posted on: April 7, 2011


So I was looking on youtube to find a new style since i took my braids out early and didn’t want to so back into a braided style that required small braids. I ran across africanexport’s page and she had a real cute style that i actually thought was her own hair. I looked at the previous styles and she reveals that they are tree braids. I was like “NO WAY!!!” There were other related videos that showed how to do this style so I figured I would try it out since it is so inexpensive. I headed to the beauty supply store and bought 3 packs of Freetress Water Wave in colors 1b, 1b/27, and 1b/350. the hair was $4.99 a pack. I also got 2 bead threaders (You know those little beaders that you put beads on to put on little girls hair), and some rubber bands. I started with braiding my hair in 14 corn rows. Then, I cut the hair in half and figured out a systematic way to install this hair. I put the hair through the eye of the beader and stuck the tip of the beader through my hair. Then pulled out one side of the hair and pulled out the beader. Once I did that, I tied the hair in a knot. At first the knot didn’t stay so i was worried that they would slip out. Then I realized that this hair will tangle before it slipped out. My system went as followed:
3 pieces of hair on the first two rows (on both sides of the head)
4 pieces on the next three rows (on both sides of the head)
the 4 middle rows from the crown of my head to the nape, I applied 3 pieces to each braid
Then I added the rest of the hair to the top
I made it as full as possible so that it will resemble a curly afro type hairdo. I made sure I used every stitch of hair so that there wouldn’t be any blank spots on the top. I cut the hair into a short layered bob with side bangs. This hairstyle came out really cute and I will keep this in my library of experiments gone great. Hopefully I can keep this up for 3 weeks to a month. Knowing me, it won’t last that long! lol… but this is a great transition and protective hair style that is very inexpensive. I think that anyone can do this style, and your braids don’t even have to be perfect. Try it out and post pictures. I have got to say, this is one of the easiest styles I have come across in a long time. The style looks something like this…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 14 other followers

Post Dates

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Tweet of Faith

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

